Meethaq Current Account

With Meethaq Current Account you can safely deposit your funds and have unlimited access to them to conduct your daily personal or business transactions. The most preferred Islamic Current Account in Oman is based on the Shari’a principle of Qardh Hassan (interest free loan). The funds in Meethaq Current Account are used only for Shari’a compliant activities by the Bank.

Shari’a Basis

Meethaq Current Account is based on the Islamic contract of Qardh Hassan (interest free loan). You as a depositor will be the lender and Meethaq will be the borrower. The deposited funds shall be used by Meethaq in its Sharia’ compliant business activities. Irrespective of the profit or loss generated by the bank from such business activities, the funds deposited in current account by the customers are payable on demand without any interest, profit or penalty.

Benefits:
  • Debit Card (for individuals only) with daily cash withdrawal limit of Omani Riyals 600 from the ATM
  • Online Banking facility with the largest Islamic banking branch network in the Sultanate, access your account from anywhere.
  • No charges on ATM withdrawal on any Bank ATM in Oman (Baiza 100 withdrawal charges are waived)
  • Withdrawal and deposit facility through nationwide ATM/CDM network and Meethaq Branches.
  • Cheque book facility available – 10/25/50/100 leaves.
  • Manage the account on the move with free 24x7 Electronic Banking services including Internet Banking, ATMs, Cash/Cheque Deposit Machines and Mobile Banking.
  • Flexibility to make purchases at more than 32 million Visa endorsed shopping outlets worldwide through the Visa Debit Card.
  • Visa Debit Card enabled for secure OTP based transactions.
  • Pay your bills for Electricity, Water, Telephone, Internet and Schools, etc.
  • Hassle free account opening process with minimum documentation.

FAQs:

Visit your nearest branch or contact us at smemeethaq[a]bankmuscat.com for further details.​​​​​


Meethaq Call Account

Meethaq Call Deposit Account is based on the Islamic contract of Mudarabah. It works as a secondary account linked to the main/primary account. Amount from primary account gets transferred to Call Deposit account on request of customer or through a standing order and being invested in Meethaq’s General Mudarabah. The profit generated from the Mudarabah investment will then be distributed among the Call deposit account holders and Meethaq based on predetermined profit sharing ratio and weightages on monthly basis. The account can be opened by any individual or company falling in the category of Corporate and SME.

Shari’a Basis

Meethaq Call Deposit Account is based on Islamic concept of Mudarabah; Mudarabah is a contract between two parties one is the fund provider (Rabb al Mal) and the other is the manager of funds (Mudarib). The profit generated from the Mudarabah activities shall be shared based on an agreed profit sharing ratio between the two parties and in case of loss only the Rabb al Mal shall bear it based on their investment proportion if no negligence has been proven on part of the Mudarib. For the purpose of managing the fund in general the contract used shall be Mudarabah Mutalaqah (Un-restricted Mudarabah). The customer is Rabb al Mal and the bank is the Mudarib.

Benefits:
  • Online Banking facility with the largest Islamic banking branch network in the Sultanate, access your account from anywhere.
  • Flexible cash management - a link to customer current account. Customer can keep funds in a call deposit account and earn profit until the need arises to transfer it over to a current account based on maximum or minimum balance standing order facility.
  • Earn Profit - calculated on monthly average balance and payable on monthly basis, in line with the predetermined / announced monthly weightages.
  • Manage the account on the move with free 24x7 Electronic Banking services including Internet Banking, ATMs, Cash/Cheque Deposit Machines
  • Customer can deposit or withdraw funds without volume restrictions, however a notice has to be provided to the Bank to withdraw funds of minimum 1 day before withdrawal.
  • Customer can withdraw the money whenever required through any of the following means:
    • a) Withdrawals slip (in person by account holder)
    • b) Transfer to accounts
    • c) Standing instructions
    • d) Remittances
  • Deposits can be made in cash, cheque or incoming remittances.
  • Remittances is available in OMR.

FAQs:

Visit your nearest branch or contact us at smemeethaq[a]bankmuscat.com for further details.​​​​​


Meethaq Fixed Deposit

Earn healthy and halal returns on your investment without compromising on your beliefs by depositing your funds for specific periods in Meethaq Term Deposit. We help you to make your hard earned money grow through the Shari’a compliant Term Deposit product. As your investment partner, we ensure that you get the most attractive indicative profit rates on your Term Deposits. Your investment is in safe hands at Meethaq and we make sure that you get the best out of your savings and what’s more you can start with an investment as low as RO 1,000 (also available in USD).

Shari’a Basis

Meethaq Term Deposit is based on the concept of Mudarabah where the customer enters into a relationship based on Mudarabah with the Bank. Under this relationship, the customer is an Investor (Rabb-ul-Maal) and the Bank is the Manager (Mudarib) of the funds deposited by the customers, the profit generated (if any) from the business activities of the Bank will be distributed based on pre-agreed profit sharing ratio. In case of loss it will be distributed among the Rabb-ul-Maal or depositors based on their investment proportion in the Mudarabah in case no negligence is proven on part of the Mudarib. For the purpose of managing the fund in general the contract used shall be Mudarabah Mutlaqah (Un-restricted Mudarabah). The Bank allocates the funds received from the customers to a Mudarabah deposit pool. Funds from the pool are utilized for various Shari’a-compliant business or investment activities of the bank as approved by Sharia Supervisory Board (SSB).

Benefits:
  • Option to choose the period of your investment from 1 month to 6 years.
  • Minimum amount of deposit is Omani Riyals 1,000/- only or equivalent USD.
  • Profit at competitive rates credited to your account at the chosen profit payment frequency (Maturity, Annual, Semi Annual, Quarterly, Monthly) of the Deposit.
  • Profit rates announcement at the beginning of each month for the month completed.
  • Pre-mature breaking or encashment of the deposit is allowed with no penalty.
  • Automatic renewal of investment option available, no need to track the Maturity dates.
  • Acceptance as collateral for other banking facilities.
  • Free account opening process with minimum documentation.

FAQs:

Visit your nearest branch or contact us at smemeethaq[a]bankmuscat.com for further details.​​​​​

الحساب الجاري في ميثاق

من خلال الحساب الجاري في ميثاق، يمكنك إيداع أموالك بأمان، والوصول إليها دون قيود لإجراء معاملاتك الشخصية أو التجارية اليومية. يُعد هذا الحساب أفضل حساب جاري إسلامي في سلطنة عُمان، حيث يعتمد على مبدأ القرض الحسن (قرض بدون فوائد). وتُستخدم أموال الحساب الجاري من ميثاق في أنشطة البنك المتوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية فقط.

مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية

يعتمد الحساب الجاري من ميثاق على الأسس الإسلامية للقرض الحسن (وهو قرض بدون فوائد). وبصفتك المودع ستكون أنت المُقرِض، وسيكون ميثاق هو المقترض. سيتم استخدام الأموال المودعة من​ قبل ميثاق في أنشطتة التجارية المتوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية. وبغض النظر عن الربح أو الخسارة التي تنتج عن هذه الأنشطة التجارية، فإن الأموال التي يودعها الزبون في الحساب الجاري تكون مستحقة الدفع عند الطلب ودون أي أرباح أو غرامات.

المزايا:
  • يبلغ الحد اليومي الأقصى للسحب النقدي( للأفراد) 600 ريال عماني من أجهزة الصراف الآلي.
  • نافذة مصرفية عبر الإنترنت مع أكبر شبكة صيرفة إسلامية في السلطنة، تمنحك إمكانية الوصول إلى حسابك من أي مكان.
  • لا توجد رسوم على السحب من أجهزة الصراف الآلي لأي بنك داخل السلطنة (يتم الإعفاء من رسوم السحب المقدرة بـ 100 بيسة).
  • تسهيلات سحب وإيداع من خلال شبكة من أجهزة صرف آلي / إيداع آلي منتشرة على مستوى السلطنة وفروع ميثاق. وفي حالة السحب النقدي من أجهزة الصرف الآلي يحتفظ البنك بحق التنازل عن الرسوم المتعلقة بعملية السحب.
  • إمكانية الحصول على دفتر شيكات – 10/25/50/100 ورقة.
  • إدارة الحساب أينما كنت مع خدمات مصرفية إلكترونية مجانية على مدار الساعة بما في ذلك الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت وأجهزة الصراف الآلي وأجهزة الإيداع النقدي / الشيكات والخدمات المصرفية عبر الهاتف النقال.
  • مرونة في القيام بعمليات شراء عبر 32 مليون منفذ تسوق معتمد تقبل العمل ببطاقة الفيزا في جميع أنحاء العالم.
  • تم تفعيل بطاقة فيزا للخصم المباشر للمعاملات القائمة على إدخال الرقم السري لمرة واحدة (OTP).
  • دفع فواتير الكهرباء والمياه والهاتف والإنترنت والمدارس والخدمات.
  • فتح الحساب دون جهد وبالحد الأدنى من الوثائق.

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا:

يرجى زيارة أقرب فرع لك أو التواصل معنا على smemeethaq[a]bankmuscat.com للمزيد من التفاصيل.


حساب تحت الطلب من ميثاق

يستند حساب الودائع تحت الطلب من ميثاق على عقد المضاربة الإسلامي، ويعمل كحساب ثانوي مرتبط بالحساب الرئيسي/ الأساسي. تحوَّل المبالغ من الحساب الأساسي إلى حساب الودائع تحت الطلب بناءً على طلب الزبون أو من خلال أمر دائم ويتم استثماره في المضاربة العام لميثاق. سيتم بعد ذلك توزيع الأرباح الناتجة عن استثمار المضاربة بين أصحاب حسابات الودائع تحت الطلب وميثاق بناء على نسبة المشاركة في الربح المحددة مسبقا والأوزان على أساس شهري. ويُمكن للأفراد فتح هذا الحساب، كما يُمكن كذلك فتحه من جانب أي شركة تندرج تحت فئة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم.

مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية

يستند حساب الودائع تحت الطلب من ميثاق على مبدأ المضاربة الإسلامي. والمضاربة هي عقد بين طرفين، أحدهما المُموّل (رب المال)، والطرف الآخر هو مدير المال (المضارب). وتُقسَّم الأرباح الناتجة عن أنشطة المضاربة بين الطرفين على أساس النسبة المتفق عليها بشكلٍ مُسبق. وفي حالة الخسارة، يتحملها رب المال فقط بناءً على نسبة الاستثمارات الخاصة به، وذلك إذا لم يثبت أي إهمال من جانب المضارب. ولأغراض إدارة المال، سيكون العقد، في العموم، قائمًا على أساس المُضاربة المُطلقة. وفي هذه الحالة، يكون الزبون هو رب المال والبنك هو المضارب.

المزايا:
  • نافذة مصرفية عبر الإنترنت مع أكبر شبكة صيرفة إسلامية في السلطنة، تمنحك إمكانية الوصول إلى حسابك من أي مكان داخل سلطنة عُمان
  • إدارة مرنة للنقد، من خلال الربط مع الحساب الجاري للزبون؛ حيث يمكن للزبون الاحتفاظ بالأموال في حساب الودائع تحت الطلب، والحصول على الأرباح، لحين الحاجة إلى تحويلها إلى الحساب الجاري، بناءً على خدمة الأوامر الدائمة المُتعلقة بالحد الأقصى أو الأدنى للرصيد
  • تحصيل الأرباح- يتم حسابها على أساس متوسط الرصيد الشهري، وتُدفع بصفة شهرية، وفقًا للأوزان الشهرية المعلن عنها والمحددة بشكلٍ مسبق
  • إمكانية إدارة الحساب من أي مكان مع الخدمات المصرفية الإلكترونية المتعددة، التي تشمل الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت، وأجهزة الصراف الآلي، وأجهزة الإيداع النقدي/ إيداع الشيكات
  • إمكانية إيداع الأموال أو سحبها من دون قيود على حجم المبالغ، ولكن يتعين إخطار البنك بالمبلغ الذي سيتم سحبه قبل يوم واحد على الأقل من إجراء عملية السحب
  • يُمكن للزبون سحب الأموال وقتما يشاء من خلال إحدى الطرق الآتية:
    • استمارة السحب (يُقدمها صاحب الحساب بصفته الشخصية)
    • التحويل بين الحسابات
    • الأوامر الدائمة
    • الحوالات
  • يُمكن إجراء الإيداع نقدًا أو عن طريق الشيكات أو الحوالات
  • الحوالات مُتاحة بالريال العُماني

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا:

يرجى زيارة أقرب فرع لك أو التواصل معنا على smemeethaq[a]bankmuscat.com للمزيد من التفاصيل.


الوديعة الثابتة من ميثاق

احصل على عوائد على استثماراتك، من دون المساومة على مبادئك، من خلال إيداع أموالك لمدة مُحددة في حساب الوديعة الاستثمارية الثابتة لأجل من ميثاق. نحن نساعدك على استثمار أموالك من خلال منتجنا المتوافق مع مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية؛ حساب الوديعة الاستثمارية الثابتة لأجل. فبصفتنا الشريك الاستثماري، نضمن لك تحصيل أعلى معدلات الأرباح الأكثر جاذبية على ودائعك الثابتة لأجل. مع ميثاق، استثماراتك في أيد أمينة. مع ميثاق، ستُحقق أقصى استفادة من مدخراتك. ليس هذا وحسب، يُمكنك بدء الاستثمار بمبلغ 1000 ريال عُماني فقط (والخدمة مُتاحة بالدولار الأمريكي أيضًا).

مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية

يستند حساب الوديعة الثابتة لأجل على مبدأ المضاربة، يدخل الزبون بموجبها شراكة مع البنك تعتمد على المضاربة. وبموجب هذه الشراكة، يكون الزبون هو المستثمر (رب المال) والبنك هو (المضارب) أو مدير الأموال التي أودعها الزبون. وتُوزع الأرباح (إن وجدت) المكتسبة من أنشطة البنك التجارية، بناءً على نسبة الأرباح المتفق عليها بشكل مسبق. وفي حالة الخسارة، يتحملها رب المال أو المودعين بناءً على نسبة الاستثمارات الخاصة بهم في المضاربة، وذلك إذا لم يثبت أي إهمال من جانب المضارب. ولأغراض إدارة المال، سيكون العقد، في العموم، قائمًا على أساس المُضاربة المُطلقة. ويضع البنك الأموال المستلمة من الزبون في مجمع ودائع المضاربة. وتُستخدم أموال هذا المجمع في أنشطة البنك التجارية أو الاستثمارية المتوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية الخاضعة لموافقة هيئة الرقابة الشرعية.

المزايا:
  • اختيار فترة استثمارك من شهر واحد إلى 6 سنوات
  • الحد الأدنى لمبلغ الوديعة هو 1000 ريال عماني فقط أو ما يعادله بالدولار الأمريكي
  • الربح بمعدلات تنافسية تقيد في حسابك عند استحقاق الودائع مع خيار دفع منتظم للأرباح ( عند موعد الاستحقاق، سنوي أو نصف سنوي أو ربع سنوي أو شهري للودائع )
  • الإعلان عن معدلات أرباح الشهر السابق في بداية كل شهر على الموقع الإلكتروني
  • يسمح بالكسر المبكر / تحصيل الوديعة قبل موعد الاستحقاق
  • خيار التجديد التلقائي للاستثمار، بدون الحاجة إلى تتبع مواعيد الاستحقاق
  • تُقبل الوديعة الثابتة لأجل كضمان للحصول على تسهيلات مصرفية أخرى
  • فتح الحساب دون جهد وبالحد الأدنى من الوثائق

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا:

يرجى زيارة أقرب فرع لك أو التواصل معنا على smemeethaq[a]bankmuscat.com للمزيد من التفاصيل.